The Pyramid of Doom

The Pyramid of Doom

eBook - 2010 | Bantam Books mass market edition
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
While the world is waiting breathlessly for archaeologists to break into a long-hidden vault beneath the Great Sphinx, student Macy Sharif discovers that a religious cult is already raiding the site, looking for a map to the lost Pyramid of Osiris. Threatened by the cult, she seeks help from the American archaeologist, Nina Wilde. Nina and her husband, ex-SAS bodyguard Eddy Chase, go on a treasure hunt from the streets of Manhattan to a yacht off Monaco to a buried desert site, while they are stalked by a killer determined to uncover a six thousand year old secret.
Publisher: New York : Bantam Books, 2010
Edition: Bantam Books mass market edition
Copyright Date: ©2009
ISBN: 9780553907940
0553907948
Characteristics: 1 online resource (487 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
y
Yavin
Sep 28, 2019

Dr. Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase return for a fifth adventure. After finding Atlantis, the Tomb of Hercules, Excalibur and the Garden of Eden, Nina and Eddie finally go to Egypt to discover the Pyramid (and Tomb) of the legendary Osiris. A really enjoyable, fun thrill ride from New York, Monaco, Egypt and Switzerland. Fans of Indiana Jones and Matthew Reilly will most likely enjoy it. Events from the previous books do affect the plot of this, especially at the start. A fun ride that's just begging to become an action film. (Note: the original title - this was first published in Britain - is "The Cult of Osiris".)

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MORE

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top